Retractable Car Charger For Apple iPhone, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S


Retractable Car Charger For Apple iPhone, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S
Retractable Car Charger For Apple iPhone, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S - Click to enlarge
Item Number:RCHA-IPHO4RE1
Regular price:$39.99
Last Day Clearance Sale:$6.99
You Save:83%
Sales Ends 7/29/14
Availability:In Stock
Deal Expires In:
Quantity:


This retractable car charger is compatible with the following Apple iPhone models :
  • iPhone
  • iPhone 3G
  • iPhone 3G S
  • iPhone 4
  • iPhone 4S

Plug it into your car cigarette lighter. Easy and convenient for travelers to recharge their iPhones on the go.

Specifications :

  • Universal Vehicle Lighter Adapter (12 ~ 24volt DC).
  • Fits in your car cigarette lighter socket.
  • High performance charger.
  • Convenient cable management with cord wrapped inside the charger.
  • Electrical fuse with overcharge prevention for safety.
  • LED charging indicator.
  • Allows you to charge your iPhone and talk at the same time.



Overall Rating for Retractable Car Charger For Apple iPhone, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S
(based on 63 reviews)
Retractable Car Charger For Apple iPhone, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S
4 Stars based on 63 Review(s)
retract car charger
April 8, 2014
have only used 1x ---but seems to be very useful
Pros:
ok

rosie
md.
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Charger
March 31, 2014
So far this is great. Hopefully, it will continue to work this way.

Debbie
South Carolina
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Space savers :)
March 4, 2014
I like these -- they save space in my glove compartment. Seem to work well - haven't had any issues.

Kelly
WASHINGTON
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Car Charger
February 7, 2014
This car charger works well although the plug is a little tight in the phone socket. The retraction feature is very convenient for storage and in the car. You can adjust the cord length to exactly what you need.
Pros:
Retrctability.

Al
Cheshire, Ct.
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Retractable car charger, It works
February 5, 2014
Low price and it works. Isn't that why we shop on this site?
Pros:
It works
Cons:
nothing

tiggs1
jackson mi
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Nice spare to have for multiple cars
October 15, 2013
Nice spare to have for multiple cars and there isn't a length cord with it.

LB
norhtwest Montana
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Convenient car charger
October 8, 2013
Convenient and compact. Liked the retractable cord, eliminating clutter in your driving space.

Harold Lefsky
New Jersey
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Great Buy
September 20, 2013
This is a wonderful thing to purchase. I use it all the time. When done it goes into my glove compartment until needed again.
Pros:
Everything...Great purchase...
Cons:
No dislikes

Connie
Pennsylvania
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


TERRIBLE
September 19, 2013
Again, another item ordered and does not work.....
Merchant Response:
Sorry, may you further describe what problem you have encountered with the Retractable Car Charger? Is there any part of this charger broken when you received it? If you found that this item is not working correctly, please do let us know and contact our support team for a replacement, exchange, store credit or refund at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html within the 3-month warranty period. Thank you.

Amy Dragan
Drexel Hill, PA
4 Stars


Didn't work
September 14, 2013
I plugged this charger in and it did not work at all.
Merchant Response:
Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our charger is guaranteed with good quality and should be able to charge your phone. Maybe the one you received has manufacture defects. You may request for replacement charger to try again. Kindly contact our customer support team for a follow-up at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html within the three months warranty period. Thank you.
Pros:
nothing
Cons:
It didn't work!

Rosemarie Dufresne
Palo Alto, CA
4 Stars


great
September 4, 2013
works just fine

Mary
Malvern Ar
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


retractable car charger for iphone
August 23, 2013
all is good with this charger. delivered in timely manner and as a bonus it has a retractable cord on it.

norma
st cloud, florida
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


LESS than one star. Product Does NOT WORK
August 19, 2013
I bought one of these several months ago and it stopped working after a few weeks. I just assumed the first one was defective (of course, AFTER I already paid for it) ... obviously, it wasn't just THAT one. The new one I received didn't work AT ALL. After ordering several items from you that do not work, or are broken/defective, I will not order again.
Merchant Response:
Sorry for the defective Retractable Car Charger you received. It should be an exceptional case only. Would you like to get a replacement to try again? Please contact our support team at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html within 3 months from the date of purchase. Thank you.
Cons:
DOES NOT WORK!!! DOES NOT CHARGE!! BROKEN. I had to go purchase a "real" one from a local store instead of this JUNK.

Brenda
St. Louis, MO
4 Stars


Excellent charger
August 19, 2013
This charger should be in every car and truck. Works great every time.

James R Ruzeck
Tucson, Arizona
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Nifty retractable car charger
August 2, 2013
With the push of a button the cable retracts into the body, removing the unsightliness of having the cable dangling off your dashboard. The cable is extremely thin and my iPhone charges in record time!
Pros:
Retractable cable
Cons:
Nothing

Rich
Chicago, Illinois area
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Half happy, half sad and disappointed.
August 1, 2013
One charger working and one did not work.
Merchant Response:
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry if one of the charger is defective. In case one of them does not perform its function as described on our website, you can contact us for a replacement to try again. You can reach us at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html within 3 months from the purchase date. Thank you.
Pros:
The one that worked is great.
Cons:
The one that didn't work was a waste of money.

cash42458@aol.com
cash42458@aol.com
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Retractable Car Charger for Apple iphone 4s
July 30, 2013
I used the car charger for mi iphone 4s for the first time today, an unfortunately it would not charge my phone. Please let me know what you willdo to remedy the problem. Al, of the other items I purchase are just fine. Please contact me with the remedy. Kevin Barnes,
Merchant Response:
Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our charger is guaranteed with good quality and should be able to charge your phone. Maybe the one you received has manufacture defects. You may request for replacement charger to try again. Kindly contact our customer support team for a follow-up at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html within the three months warranty period. Thank you.
Pros:
It did not work
Cons:
Did not work

Kevin Barnes
Brick,NJ 08724
4 Stars


Car I phone charger
July 25, 2013
Could'nt get it to Charge
Merchant Response:
Sorry if the Retractable Car Charger does not work for you. In case the Retractable Car Charger does not serve its purpose, you may contact our support team within 3 months from purchase date at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html. Our staff will follow up on your case as soon as possible and you may request for replacement, exchange, store credit or refund. Thank you.

George
WI
4 Stars


Retractable car charger for iphone4
July 24, 2013
When rec'd it it did not work but I called and it was replaced without a problem. The second one works fine.
Pros:
I like the fact that it is retractable & the cord doesn't hang.

Glenda
englewood, Fl
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Retractable Car Charger For Apple iPhone, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S
July 15, 2013
ø¤ºTOPº¤ø,¸¸,ø¤ºProductsº¤ø,¸¸,ø¤ºTHANKSº¤ø,¸¸,ø¤ºA+º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤ºA+º¤ø
Pros:
SA

Don Peach Sr
Morganton NC 28655
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Waste of money
November 26, 2012
Used it twice. The chord doesn't retract. Junk !
Merchant Response:
Sorry for any inconvenience caused. The retractable car charger has a slide button on it. When the button is pressed, the cord will retract to the charger. In case it does not work as described, it should be an exceptional case only. We can send a replacement to you to try again. Feel free to contact our support team at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html within 3 months from the date of purchase, and they will process accordingly. Thank you.

Rachelle
Massachusetts
4 Stars


Love it
October 30, 2012
Hate all those cords? This is the answer!!!
Pros:
No cord in the way
Cons:
Sometimes says its not compatible. Unplug and re plug the message goes away

LV
Florida
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Not useable with life proof case
October 2, 2012
Connection is not possible with life proof case.
Merchant Response:
The connector on the charger is designed to fit most phone cases. Sorry for that it doesn’t fit in your case. You are welcome to contact us within 3 months from the purchase date at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html if you are not satisfied with the product. Please let us know in case you need it to be returned for exchange, store credit or refund. Thank you.
Pros:
Retractable cord
Cons:
Will not work with life proof case.

Robert
SC
4 Stars


Exceeded my expectations
August 14, 2012
Love the compact size and retractable cord

DaveK
Salt Lake City
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


SEE BELOW
August 10, 2012
UNFORTUNATELY, YOU ADVERTISING FOR THIS ITEM TO BE USED WITH THE IPHONE IS INCORRECT & I HAVE AN ITEM OF NO USE TO ME OR THE PERSON I WAS CONSIDERING GIVING IT TO.
Merchant Response:
This retractable car charger is compatible with these models as listed on our website: http://www.cellphoneshop.net/recarchforap.html. Could you please let us know what problem you have had with car charger? Does it fit the phone or does the phone response to it? Please let us know so that we may give further assistance on your case. You may contact us at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html. Thank you.
Cons:
CANNOT BE USED WITH IPHONE.

FRAN NORTON
STUART, FL.
4 Stars


bad car charger
August 9, 2012
terrible....cannot describe fully the unusable nature of this product due to the fact that it does NOT fit American car power outlets (cigarette lighter outlets). If it did not cost me to ship them back I would have done so immediately.
Merchant Response:
This item has a Universal Vehicle Lighter Adapter (12 ~ 24volt DC) that would fit in your car cigarette lighter socket. May you further let us know how it does not fit your cigarette lighter properly? Please contact our support team at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html within 3 months from the date of purchase. You can return the item for a replacement, exchange, store credit or refund. Thank you.
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
Everythins

Robert
Louisville, KY
4 Stars


Great little charger
August 4, 2012
Great item for so little
Pros:
Very convenient, no tangled cord.

Ruth
Huntington Beach, CA
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Great
August 2, 2012
I have been using this for 3 months and love it. So much nicer that the other styles where the cord is laying all over the car, getting tangled in everything.
Pros:
retractable recoils easily travels nicely

angela
Homer Glen
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


not good
July 26, 2012
oly lasted 1 month
Merchant Response:
Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our charger is guaranteed with good quality and should be strong enough for normal usage. Maybe the one you received has manufacture defects. You may request for replacement chargers to try again. Kindly contact our customer support team for a follow-up at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html within the three months warranty period. Thank you.

casey
denver colorado
4 Stars


Retractable Car Charger For Apple iPhone
July 21, 2012
I am very pleased with this item, very good price.
Pros:
I like that the cord extends to the desired length, then you can retract it out of the way when no longer needed.
Cons:
I would be nice if the over all length of the unit were shorter.

JL
Greenfield, CA
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Totally enjoying the Retractable Car Charger for Apple iPhone.
July 19, 2012
ble Car Charger for Apple iPhone. The CellPhoneShop is an awesome online store!
Pros:
I love the product in its entirety!
Cons:
Nothing

Robin Arieux-Lotz
Chalmette, LA
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


awesome
July 18, 2012
Bought 2 and both work well!

lorie
Florida
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Car Carger
July 18, 2012
Very good and would buy again.
Pros:
It works and convenient to use in my car.
Cons:
Nothing

Bernadette
MI
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Car Chargert
July 17, 2012
An outstanding product.

Willy Clarke
Florida
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Just as described
July 6, 2012
these are great! work perfect and no tangled up cord in our cars. bought two and love them!
Pros:
everything
Cons:
no negatives

Grandma Cathy
Fresno, CA
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Retractable Car Charger for I-Phone
July 2, 2012
This is an excellent item. The retraction works easily every time, keeping cords a non-issue. This is a great improvement over the conventional charger.
Pros:
Ease of retraction.
Cons:
Nothing!

Rebecca
Houston, Texas
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Car Charger
July 1, 2012
Being on the road 10 + hours a day this device is great for keeping my iphone always ready to go. I like the compact size and retractable cord....stores in a small space and without a long cord to untangle.
Pros:
Size and retractable cord Price!

Allen
Winston-Salem, NC
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


I phone charger
June 28, 2012
works great, cord long enough, hope it last

Bill
C.F., Ia
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Retractable Car Charger For Apple iPhone
June 28, 2012
Good value

Ken
Canada
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Car charger sucks!
June 27, 2012
Hate hate hate it. Waste of money
Merchant Response:
This Retractable Car Charger is made of good quality materials and should not stop working within a short period of time. Maybe the ones you received are from a bad batch only. If you are interested to get a replacement to try again, you can contact our support team within 3 months from the date of purchase at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html for an exchange, store credit or refund. Thank you.
Cons:
Does not work. This is the second one I've bought. They stop working after a few weeks.

Jamie
California
4 Stars


Great!
June 16, 2012
Love this in the car!! When you're not using it, the cord retracts and isn't tangling all over with stuff on console.
Pros:
neat compact

AB
San Antonio, TX
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Retractable Travel Charger for Iphone
June 11, 2012
Great product, works perfectly. Easy to store. Great Price. I have ordered several of these for people in the office and haven't had any issues with any of the.
Pros:
Stores easily.

azkmc
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Good charger
June 7, 2012
Charges my iPhone

Tt
New Jersey
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Retractable Car Charger -
June 5, 2012
Sorry, but very disappointed. It stopped working after a couple of months and that's because I rarely used it in my car. Too much trouble to return it and ask for another one. It's not worth the cost and effort. Not satisfied with this product at all. with regard to the Overall Rating... I didn't know if the 1st one was satisfied or poorly satisfied, etc. I just chose the Wast one and hope it means "poorly satisfied".

Dee
San Antonio, TX
4 Stars


retractable car charger
June 4, 2012
I have used this item since I received it and the only negative I have on it is that it is a bit large and doesn't fit real well in my Mercedes cirgerette lighter. Other than that it has worked great and it is good that you can retract the cord and not have it dangling around while you don't have your phone charging
Pros:
The retractable cord
Cons:
A little larger than most car chargers

Andrew Montes
Mineral
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Retractable Car Charger
June 3, 2012
Works great without the usual cord mess.
Pros:
retractable ease of use

Carole
Thomasville, NC
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Great charger
June 2, 2012
works good, easy to pull out and bring back cord
Pros:
Retractable cord
Cons:
nothing

Lillian
Friendswood Tx
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


Good product for the price
June 2, 2012
Overall, good value for the money. I find it a little big compared to other chargers. But overall, it's a good product. I like how the cord comes all the way out, very helpful.
Pros:
I like how the cord comes out and it's a good value for the money. Also it has the light to show if your phone is charging or not.
Cons:
The size of the head is a little big, but I can deal with it. Not a huge issue.

Josh
Portland, OR
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.


iPhone4 retractable car charger
June 1, 2012
This did not fit my iPhone4 and therefore does not work.
Merchant Response:
This charger is compatible with iPhone 4. May you further describe how the charger is not working properly? Does the plug of charger fit to your phone? Did you use any cases on the phone that may hinder the plug to be inserted fully to the charging jack? Please let us know by contacting our support team at http://www.cellphoneshop.net/contactus.html within 3 months from the purchase date. If the charger is defective, you may request for a replacement to try again. Thank you.
Cons:
Didn't fit my phone.

Ben Everson
Albuquerque, NM
4 Stars


Works great!
June 1, 2012
Tons cheaper than at the Apple store or on-line!

jsh
Clearwater, FL
4 Stars
I would recommend this item to a friend.




Retractable Car Charger For Apple iPhone, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S
$6.99

By Chandra from Mcclellanville, SC on September 19, 2012
Will this also work for an iPod touch?
By Customer Service on September 21, 2012

Answer:
No, this charger will not work with iPod Touch.

By Steven E Gomberg from sgnews@comcast.net on August 3, 2012
Will this product work for a new iPad? Most other chargers, bluetooth, etc work with both.
By Customer Service on August 8, 2012

Answer:
Sorry, this charger will not work with iPad.

By Mar from Santa Cruz, CA on July 16, 2012
how long is the cord?
By Customer Service on July 30, 2012

Answer:
It's about 38" in length.